Posted in Poems

For an Apache Helicopter

Writing brings me solace.

Stories help me acquire multiple personas.

Poetry makes me listen and feel the silent music.

Thoughts tangle and untangle within me while life comes to a mere blur.

So before I forget to live,

Take me on adventures with you.

Make me do that dare.

Drown with me under the rain.

Meet me in coffee shops.

Recommend me songs you listen on a loop.

Give me your favorite book, a piece of you I can cherish.

Let us lie together on the beach and watch the sun kiss the horizon

And the stars come up one by one to shimmer its light upon us.

Spread my words.

Hear my thoughts.

Be a part of me.

 

I am glad I met you N.K , my Helicopter!

 

Author:

Phoebe A William has been dwelling on the face of the Earth since December 4, 1996. Her hobbies include reading books, day dreaming and sleeping at inappropriate hours. Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter and Narnia are some of her favorite books even though every book she reads becomes a solid part of her entity. She loves to read poetry but is a novice at writing it but recently has tried her hand and failed quite miserably. However, you will find some of her wasted efforts on this website of hers. She writes down whatever she deems appropriate for her readers but in all honesty this website is a mean for her to write down her thoughts when things get to loud up there. She hopes to achieve countless readers for her work, but knows that some hopes are not meant to be fruitful. Nonetheless, she keeps on writing for her own amusement and knows that someday her words might actually mean something to someone.

Leave a comment